National Film Review Members

As of December, 2016

SL No Name of the member Designation Name of the agency
1 Mr. Karma Weezir Director General Department of Culture
2 Mr. Phenday Wangchuk Offtg. Chief Cultural Property Officer Department of Culture
3 Ms Choeki Penjor Chief Program Officer National Commission for Women and Children
4 Mr Tshewang Tenzin Executive Director Chithuen Phendhey Association
5 Mr Kinley Dorji Chief Administrative Officer Dratshang Lhentshog
6 Dasho Tshewang Norbu Secretary


Dzongkha Development Commission

7 Mr Ugyen Dorji Dzongkha Language Development Officer
8 Ms Rinzin Wangmo Chief Program Officer, Department of Youth and Sports Ministry of Education
9 Mr Kinga Jamphel Chief Program Officers (Non-Communicable



Ministry of Health

10 Dr Karma Lhazeen Director
11 Mr Dago Tshering Program Officer Bureau of Law and Order

Mr Phuntsho


Director General BhutanNarcoti Control Agency
13 Mr Dorji Tshering Private National Institute for Traditional Medicine
14 Dasho Sherub Gyeltshen Private Dzongkha Development Commission
15 Ms Tashi Pelzom Chief Career Education and Counselling Division
16 Ms Sonam Deki Sr. Lecturer Royal Institute for Health and Sciences
17 Mr Karma Tshering Officiating Chief, Policy and Programming Services National Environment Commission
18 Ms Tshering Yangden Chief Information and Media Officer Dept of Information and Media
19 Ms Chhimmy Pem Director Tourism Council of Bhutan
20 Mr Yeshi Lhendup Asst. Librarian National Library and Archives of Bhutan
21 MR. Rinzin Penjore Director National Council Secretariat